SPRING SPLASH SATURDAY 31st March 2018 - see Noticeboard report MAHURANGI REGATTA SATURDAY 26th January  0930-1500 hrs. Beach events and picnic at Sullivan’s Bay, run by Mahurangi Action. 1030 hrs. Parade of Classic Launches from Scott’s Landing to Sullivan’s Bay. 1240-1400 hrs. Mahurangi Regatta.  See Notice of Regatta Refer to Sailing Instructions for details of the sailing events.   1900 hrs. Prize-giving, barbecues with music and dancing to a Big Band.  Shuttle buses provided to parking areas until late. The Annual Mahurangi Regatta will be held on the 26th January 2019. Mahurangi Cruising Club (MCC) conducts sailing events on Mahurangi Harbour. The Regatta will be held in the classes and divisions outlined below. These races will be held by the International Regulations for Preventing Collisions at Sea. Prizegiving to be held at Scotts Landing from 1900 hrs as soon as the results are confirmed . Mahurangi Action runs the Sullivan’s Bay beach events and evening barbeque (BYO food and drink) music, entertainment and dance at Scotts Landing. Contact Mahurangi Action:  Cimino Cole 09 422 0872  or  027 462 4872 Sunday morning breakfast is provided with site cleanup. We prefer that entry to the Regatta is made online preferably typed on the official entry form. For information about the Regatta, please consult the Notice of Regatta and the Sailing Instructions.           PO Box 555, Warkworth 0941 See Mahurangi Cruising Club on Facebook   -   and also Mahurangi Action              EASTER RALLY SATURDAY 20th April 2019 Rally entries will be taken at the Pardey's wharf and boatyard at North Cove. The entry fee is $10 which includes a sausage sizzle at the 12:00 hrs. race briefing. Start times will be posted after the midday briefing. The rally will be a Mark Foy race, with the first boat away at 13.00 hrs. The finish will be the starboard rounding on the northern side of the northern 5kn buoy to the west of the KBC wharf. The first boat to finish to take the finish order and times. Following the race, a BBQ and prize-giving will be held at the Kawau Boating Club from 5.30 - 6 pm
MAHURANGI REGATTA DIVISIONS  Launch Parade  Traditional, Classic and Modern Classic Launches Parade from Scotts Landing past Sullivans Bay.  Te Haupa Trophy For traditional small boats under 20 feet length overall. This would include all traditional New Zealand  Classes like Zeddies IA's  etc.  It also includes any other traditional style of boat such as sailing outriggers, proas, sailing dories.  Frostbites, Mistrals, Zephyrs  Sailing dinghys. Reactor & H28  One-design keelboats. L Class Mullet Boats  Traditional class of 22ft ballasted centreboard yachts.	 A Class For yachts previously registered as A class yachts and other pre 1985 yachts over 12.20m (40ft) LOD unless an  exemption is applied for and granted by the Regatta Committee. They sail for the A Class trophy and the Logan Trophy. Mahurangi Cup For wooden boats of pre-1955 design.  Only all wooden construction is acceptable.  Traditional Spirit Trophy For boats of any age, type, material and construction which conforms to the traditional spirit  of a design pre-dating 1955 and is not eligible for the Mahurangi Cup  ie is a modern design but which is a close replica and  built in the spirit of a traditional design but perhaps has more modern materials or construction. Modern Classics For yachts of any construction designed before 1985 and are longer than six metres on deck and not  eligible for the Mahurangi Cup Division or the Traditional Spirit Division. Home About Events Documents Photos Contact Events